Loading...

Navigation

your way: make it in Hamburg

Promoting integration of skilled workers from abroad – securing the need for skilled workers in Hamburg

The ESF project “your way: make it in Hamburg” is aimed at foreign workers, university graduates and apprentices who want to live and work in Hamburg, as well as refugees with professional qualifications and good prospects of staying.

“your way: make it in Hamburg” is also aimed at businesses that are looking for highly skilled specialist personnel. The aim is to bring these businesses into contact with skilled workers from abroad and promote a comprehensive culture of welcome.

The project team provides support in searching for jobs, making contact with employers in Hamburg and in issues relating to careers. As well as integrating skilled workers into the employment market, “your way: make it in Hamburg” also promotes complete integration into everyday life.

“your way: make it in Hamburg” provides information on such things as

  • opportunities in the employment market
  • study opportunities
  • the education and training system
  • opportunities for further training
  • application strategies

“your way: make it in Hamburg” also provides individual support in putting together application documents or preparing for interviews, as well as telephone and application training in small groups. All information and seminars are provided free of charge.

“your way: make it in Hamburg” is an Arbeit und Leben Hamburg project in cooperation with the contact point W.I.R. (work and integration for refugees), the Hamburg Welcome Center the Zentralen Anlaufstelle Anerkennung (ZAA) (central contact centre for recognition) and the Servicestelle Arbeitnehmerfreizügigkeit (service centre for the free movement of workers).  
It is funded by the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg and the European Social Fund (ESF).

Loading...

Um die Webseite von Arbeit und Leben Hamburg optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite erklären Sie sich hiermit einverstanden.

OK, damit bin ich einverstandenWeitere Informationen

Navigation

your way: make it in Hamburg

Integration ausländischer Fachkräfte fördern - Fachkräftebedarf in Hamburg sichern

 


Das ESF-Projekt "your way: make it in Hamburg" richtet sich an ausländische Arbeitnehmer*innen sowie Absolvent*innen von Hochschulen oder Auszubildende, die in Hamburg arbeiten und leben möchten, ebenso wie an Geflüchtete mit Berufsqualifizierung und guter Bleibeperspektive.

Gleichzeitig wendet sich "your way: make it in Hamburg" an Unternehmen, die gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte suchen. Ziel ist, diese Unternehmen mit qualifizierten Arbeitnehmer*innen aus dem Ausland zusammen zu bringen und eine umfassende Willkommenskultur zu fördern.

Das Projektteam unterstützt bei der Stellensuche, bei der Herstellung von Kontakten zu Hamburger Arbeitgebern und bei Karrierefragen. Neben der Integration der Fachkräfte in den Arbeitsmarkt fördert „your way: make it in Hamburg“ auch die umfassende Integration in den Alltag.

"your way: make it in Hamburg" informiert z.B. über

  • Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt
  • Studienmöglichkeiten
  • das Ausbildungssystem
  • Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten
  • Bewerbungsstrategien

Darüber hinaus bietet" your way: make it in Hamburg" individuelle Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung von Bewerbungsunterlagen oder Vorstellungsgesprächen sowie Telefon- und Bewerbungstrainings in kleinen Gruppen. Sämtliche Informationsangebote und Seminare sind kostenfrei. 

 

"your way: make it in Hamburg" ist ein Projekt  von Arbeit und Leben Hamburg in Kooperation mit dem Hamburg Welcome Center, der Anlaufstelle W.I.R. (work and integration for refugees), der Servicestelle Arbeitnehmerfreizügigkeit, dem Projekt "Faire-Integration" sowie der Fachstelle Migration und Vielfalt bei Arbeit und Leben Hamburg.

Es wird gefördert von der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg und dem Europäischen Sozialfonds ESF.